stella & chewy’s individual packets

6 Oct

So apparently these came out this summer, but it wasn’t until a couple of weeks ago that I came across Stella & Chewy’s individual meal packets for cats. I happened to be browsing at another local pet supply store and the pouches caught my eye- I like to think I’m pretty “in the know”‘ about healthy cat food and treats, but I did not know these existed! I immediately called one of the distributors we work with at my store and had them send over a case.

These are great for many reasons, including:
1. Convenience: they’re pre-portioned and easy to use. No guess work is involved- simply tear open the packet, pour it into a dish, and add a little warm water.

2. Variety: one large size bag of Stella & Chewy’s is pricey, so consumers might only buy one bag at a time. The individual packets allow you to buy a few different varieties at once if you so choose, keeping meal time fun for your cat.

3. Price: a regular size bag of Stella & Chewy’s can retail for up to $20 (if you are feeding only S&C, one large bag is meant to feed one average size cat for a week). The individual dinners sell for $1.99 each; while they are more expensive than most of the premium cans we sell, they are of very high quality. I feel that hopefully people who were once afraid of raw food, or put off by the high price, will introduce these pouches into their cat’s diets at least as an occasional treat since they only have to shell out a couple of dollars.

Bottom line: Try one! Your cat will most likely like them. If not, you still only spent less than the cost of a large coffee 🙂

Leave a comment

catself

Cat to Self: The Conversation

Losing 100 Pounds

A personal account.

Its a Pussy Cats Life

. . . . . . and don't we know it!